How Much Energy Does Recycling Save?

recycle10

Over the weekend I went to our county fair. I’ve gone to this fair every year for as long as I can remember, but this year was the first time I noticed that they had recycling bins. This got me thinking about how much of a difference recycling can make. I came across an app called iWARM that was created by the EPA to show how much energy you save when you recycle. For example if you recycled one aluminum can, the energy saved would power a laptop for 5.2 hours. This app is a great way to show people how recycling can make a difference.

Here are some more examples:

Capture

 

Aqua Sun Ozone is proud to say we reduce, reuse, and recycle.

Leave a Reply

